EducationSchool Initiative

11 Schools Awarded the eTwinning School Label 2021-22

Another success story for 11 schools who have been awarded the eTwinning School Label for the period 2021-2022.

This prestigious award, which is granted by the eTwinning Central Support Service, based in Brussels, was awarded to the following schools/centres in Malta:

  • Gozo College Sannat Primary School & Special Unit
  • St. Theresa College Secondary School
  • Digital Literacy Centre Hamrun
  • St. Claire College Sliema Primary School
  • St. Ignatius College Qormi San Gorg
  • St. Nicholas College, Mgarr Primary School
  • St. Francis Primary School Cospicua
  • San Gorg Preca College, Hamrun GP Primary
  • St Margaret College, Vittoriosa Primary School
  • St. Benedict College, Qrendi Primary
  • St Margaret College, Kalkara Primary

These awarded schools have shown evidence of being pioneers and recognised as leaders in areas such as:

  • Digital practice
  • eSafety practice
  • Innovative and creative approaches to pedagogy
  • Promoting the continuous professional development of staff
  • Promoting collaborative learning practices with staff and students

This is not only a recognition of the personal success of individual teachers but mostly an acknowledgment of the achievement of the entire eTwinning team in these schools.